Council Office Opening Hours from 1 July 2021

Following relaxation of Covid restrictions, Council has reviewed office opening times.  For an interim period the Clerk’s Office in the Key Centre will open once a fortnight as most of Council’s day to day business can be carried out by the Clerk whilst working from home with Councillors dealing with local issues and meeting with residents as required.

The Clerk will attend outside those times as and when needed.  David may be contacted in the usual way by email to or by phone on 07531 580499.  Please note this is the Clerk’s personal phone number so please only call between 9am and 6pm.

You may also raise issues and concerns with your Town Councillors on the following numbers:  please do not call late in the evening.

Councillor Susan Fairhurst: 01969 622993

Councillor Honor Byford: 01969 625304

Councillor Martin Cade: 01969 622090

Councillor Lorna Skelton: 07793 673240

Councillor Simon Wheeler: 07753 543589

Councillor Nigel Hopper: 07594 814524

Councillor Greg Fortune: 07521 626743